skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

There is nothing bad you can say about this place! It’s so delicious, the staff are so nice!! Would highly recommend the bread pudding. 😍 ... read more
Autumn Gonzales via google.com - May 16, 2022
I’ve never wrote a review before but I have to now. Best food in GA hands down. I had the jumbalya (no sausage or chicken) and even then it was SO flavorful. A ton of food for a very reasonable price. The worker was so kind and chill too. Gave us free bread pudding in the house (so good) Would definitely come again.
Raffu Khondaker via google.com - May 11, 2022
The best food I had in the last three months! The people are so nice even giving free dessert this delicious fried pudding. Had an amazing experience would definitely come here again!
Eugene Choi via google.com - May 11, 2022
I stumbled across this gem of a place today. The restaurant is small but don't let that fool you. The huge Creole flavors most certainly make up for it. I had the Shrimp and Grits along with the Ooey Gooey Mac and Cheese with Chicken. Both had amazing authentic Creole flavor and large portions. Highly Recommended!!
Glen Perry via google.com - May 10, 2022
Dinner was beyond my expectations. The bread pudding was huge and the best I’ve ever had! We will be going back before we leave!
Marie Robotham via google.com - May 9, 2022
Great food great service!!! And the floor has the GALAXY ON IT!!!!
Pyk Appliance Repair via google.com - May 8, 2022
Really good food!!!
Chris Woodward via google.com - May 7, 2022
So yummy! So glad we found this place for breakfast while walking at Centennial Park. The Creole Shr
So yummy! So glad we found this place for breakfast while walking at Centennial Park. The Creole Shrimp Omelet was just what we were looking for. Delicious grits too, as well as potatoes.
Patti W. via yelp.com - May 7, 2022
They have delicious gumbo. I also had the Pasta Yaya. That is creamy goodness on top of sausage, chi
They have delicious gumbo. I also had the Pasta Yaya. That is creamy goodness on top of sausage, chicken and shrimp. It's not a fancy place but they are friendly enough. There is also some outdoor seating for nice nights out.
Andrew J. via yelp.com - May 6, 2022
Awesome jambalaya and poboys. One of the only places around that serves large shrimp (on the po boys) and puts quite a lot on them.
Bradlytheboi via google.com - May 5, 2022
I get excited when I find a small local shop that does great food. Little cajun takeout shop with an incredible menu. The shrimp creole omelette was incredible. Wish I could keep it a secret but it's just too good.
Edward Pope via google.com - May 4, 2022
Best Jambalaya I've ever had ... read more
Mike Veblungsnes via google.com - May 4, 2022
Pretty good hearty gumbo. Low key hole in the wall place. You''d never guess from the street that th
Pretty good hearty gumbo. Low key hole in the wall place. You''d never guess from the street that this was a Cajun place..Also decent pasta dish I had. I'd come back to try more.
Andrew J. via yelp.com - May 4, 2022
I have never liked bread pudding but this changed my mind. It was sweet and a great dessert. I will be back for the food. My co-workers raved about every dish they had ordered.
Stephen Roman via google.com - May 3, 2022
The food is all you need to know about. It's really good! We had the creole potatoes with shrimp and a bacon egg n cheese on croissant. Portions were large, price was fair, taste was amazing.
Javier Toro via google.com - May 3, 2022
Service was top notch, food was top notch. Can’t go wrong!
Greg C via google.com - May 1, 2022
Food is 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥. I got the voodoo jambalaya. And customer service is top tier ... read more
Jamie Graham via google.com - May 1, 2022
Awesome jambalaya and poboys. One of the only places around that serves large shrimp and puts a reasonable amount on the poboys.
Bradlytheboi via google.com - Apr 30, 2022
Incredible, authentic jambalaya that literally made me applaud after the first few bites. Eat this f
Incredible, authentic jambalaya that literally made me applaud after the first few bites. Eat this food.
Jesse B. via yelp.com - Apr 29, 2022
This place is so so good and the people running it are very nice. Voodoo mac and cheese bowl!
Dan B. via google.com - Apr 28, 2022
The service here was absolutely amazing where I went, and the bartender was so kind. The food was also amazing. Would go again. 10/10 ... read more
Vara Lueras via google.com - Apr 28, 2022
Very friendly staff. Nice little gem downtown. Mac & cheese and chicken pretty good.
Wendy Walker via google.com - Apr 28, 2022
Rice and beans with chicken was so flavorful! The chicken was tender. Friendly service. I wish it was on my side of town!
Elicia Bryan via google.com - Apr 28, 2022
Hands down the best Cajun I've had in a long time. From Seattle, visiting from out or town, and ther
Hands down the best Cajun I've had in a long time. From Seattle, visiting from out or town, and there is no lack of flavor here! Jambalaya, Red Beans and rice, and Cajun chicken pasta were all a hit. I wish I could fit more in my belly, and fly some home with me! SO DANG GOOD!
H B. via yelp.com - Apr 27, 2022
I was on a mini vacation, with family, and wanted to take in the sights all around the hotel. At some point we got hungry and decided to go to the Food Shoppe. We ordered an assortment of items because everything sounded delicious and the staff was very welcoming. Everything was prepared pretty quickly so we added some dessert. OMG!!
Donna V via google.com - Apr 26, 2022
Food was delicious, bread pudding was phenomenal, and all the staff including the chef were so welcoming. Picked this spot to try based on other reviews and it didn't disappoint!
Alissa Northrup via google.com - Apr 26, 2022
First time here and definitely NOT my last!!!! My chicken bibimbap was so fresh and delicious! I couldn't believe it. This restaurant I really cute inside also.. next time I'm downtown this will be my go to spot!!!
Sjogren Arend via google.com - Apr 26, 2022
Overall, this was the best creole food I've ever eaten, and the service was spectacular. The serving
Overall, this was the best creole food I've ever eaten, and the service was spectacular. The serving sizes were a bit underwhelming due to the increased prices, but overall the quality of the food makes up for it.
Jackson G. via yelp.com - Apr 26, 2022
Very excellent comfort food. Reasonably priced ... read more
Dana Rubin via google.com - Apr 24, 2022
Definitely a hidden gem. Wonderful food and welcoming and friendly staff. 10/10 recommend!!!! The fo
Definitely a hidden gem. Wonderful food and welcoming and friendly staff. 10/10 recommend!!!! The food was amazing and so reasonably priced. I could eat here every day.
Erika L. via yelp.com - Apr 17, 2022
We found this place by accident, and it was amazing! We had the jambalaya, the wings, creole chicken, and it was all fabulous! Absolutely wonderful and the staff were so helpful.
Whitney Armistead via google.com - Apr 16, 2022
Great jambalaya ... read more
Ramon Pacheco via google.com - Apr 16, 2022
I stopped int Atlanta for a short visit and saw this Place. Voodoo jambalaya is a must try.
I stopped int Atlanta for a short visit and saw this Place. Voodoo jambalaya is a must try.
James L. via yelp.com - Apr 16, 2022
The cashier was handsome. Food was good! 4 stars for the food. The 5th star was for him.
Keyalonda Frink via google.com - Apr 14, 2022
Amazing bread pudding, 10/10 best I've had in my life.
conor landes via google.com - Apr 12, 2022
Best bread pudding i ever tasted! The shrimp and grits were amazing!
Sharon Jones via google.com - Apr 12, 2022
Shrimp & grits was lit! The Jambalaya is also incredible!
Kyle Montrel via google.com - Apr 9, 2022
Voodoo bbq jambalaya was delicious!
Josh Smith via google.com - Apr 8, 2022
My boyfriend and I stopped in here to get out of the cold and were very surprised at the big selection of dishes on offer! We ended up getting their buffalo wings and boy were they fire! We don't come into Atlanta often but we'll definitely be back here. The service was friendly and the man who helped us was funny too. Come give this ... read more
Anna Ton via google.com - Apr 8, 2022
A freaking MUST have!! My boyfriend and I came across this place because it's right by our hotel and
A freaking MUST have!! My boyfriend and I came across this place because it's right by our hotel and I am so glad we did. We had the Voodoo Mac and Cheese which was delicious and the Creole potatoes with chicken which were also yummy. However, the real star of the show was their bread pudding. If I could have 5 slices, I would so del ... read more
Sady A. via yelp.com - Apr 8, 2022
Got the shrimp and grits to go and it was world class. Spicy, cheesy, creamy, fresh and delicious. The restaurant is small, but clearly puts all their focus on making you a good meal. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. Stop by and check them out if you're in the mood for Creole.
Caleb Kuddes via google.com - Apr 5, 2022
Awesome food and people. Food spicy and delicious. Promised I was going to return another day to try another item on the menu, but that wasn't possible. I will be back for sure lol.
KF Farb via google.com - Apr 5, 2022
Great meal. The portions are very large, so lean towards getting a small.
Eric Rizzi via google.com - Apr 4, 2022
Awesome food and people. Food spicy and delicious ... read more
KF Farb via google.com - Apr 4, 2022
Wow very tasty! Very close to the aquarium and coke cola world! Must try creole food! I had the voodoo Mac and Cheese!
Jerry J via google.com - Apr 3, 2022
I have eaten everything on their menu in 24 hours … everything is delicious… you can’t misss… not even dessert… they prepare food they don’t make it.. it’s a big difference!!!!! Hidden Gem!!!! Willl eat here anytime… won’t be disappointed!!!! MONROE ... read more
Keshia Gunder via google.com - Apr 3, 2022
Fenomenal PO Boy sandwich and seafood bisque! Strongly recommend it.
W “NULL” D via google.com - Apr 1, 2022
When in ATL, this place is a must, a best kept secret dare I say?? Yes, food is amazing, service is always great ... read more
Jair S via google.com - Apr 1, 2022
The jambalaya was amazing! It was really flavorful and the small size was plenty big for a lunch portion.
Dillon Smith via google.com - Apr 1, 2022
I was in the area and very hungry so a quick google search led me here. After half a dozen visits to Atlanta and having dined at some of the best here, the food and service combined are top notch. Most spots at the price point aren’t even close. The gentleman behind the counter very enthusiastically tried to help me figure out what I ... read more
C. Ray via google.com - Mar 31, 2022
Great food and staff. Get and share the bread pudding!
Lambrina Tercala via google.com - Mar 31, 2022
Talk about a hole-in-wall place that has AMAZING food! Big portion sizes for a fair price and the flavor was spot on. Plus the service was great, everyone was so friendly and inviting. Can't wait to go back!
Rachel Modzelewski via google.com - Mar 31, 2022
Delicious 😋 ... read more
Philip Jibulu via google.com - Mar 29, 2022
The food shoppe was an AMAZING Experience, if I could give them 10 stars I would! But overall the food was amazing and delicious,the customer service was very exceptional. I will always stop at the food shoppe when I travel to Atlanta!
Chyna via google.com - Mar 28, 2022
First spot I hit up as soon as I arrived in town. My god man the jambalaya is fire. Seasoning is A1 ... read more
malimills via google.com - Mar 26, 2022
We ate everything.. They had the most amazing shrimp and grits and the mac and chicken was also so good. They were open really late after the tattoo festival and that was good.
Megan Wilhite via google.com - Mar 26, 2022
Was extremely delicious 🤤 10 out of 10 can’t wait till the next concert at the tabernacle!!! Try the bread pudding ... read more
Kayla Ott via google.com - Mar 26, 2022
Small shop definitely good for a quick but delicious meal. For it to be Creole food it is not really
Small shop definitely good for a quick but delicious meal. For it to be Creole food it is not really spicy so you don't have to worry about that. I got the Pasta Yaya which is really good! I also got the red beans and rice and both of these menu items include bread and it was delicious as well. I tasted some of the Shrimp and Grits w ... read more
Georwana J. via yelp.com - Mar 26, 2022
Good food and friendly staff. We had the shrimp and grits, and the jambalaya. Perfection 🥰 ... read more
Angie Mack via google.com - Mar 25, 2022
I love this place. It’s small, but I absolutely enjoyed the food and the amazing customer service.I bought the last strawberry cake. That cake was just good. My 3rd time and I am never disappointed. Whenever I am in town this is my first stop.
R M via google.com - Mar 24, 2022
Such a neat little spot near the park. The staff were very friendly, and the shrimp and grits were extra cheesy, and really tasty. Cannot wait to return and try other dishes.
Rob Auten via google.com - Mar 24, 2022
food came out fast and was delicious :D great service ... read more
virginia robbins via google.com - Mar 22, 2022
The food was excellent and great portions. Definitely recommend. All I can say is wow!!!
The food was excellent and great portions. Definitely recommend. All I can say is wow!!!
Ernestine S. via yelp.com - Mar 22, 2022
Went here after a Hawks game and had the best Shrimp Po Boy I'd ever eaten. Would give 6 stars if I
Went here after a Hawks game and had the best Shrimp Po Boy I'd ever eaten. Would give 6 stars if I could.
Ian P. via yelp.com - Mar 20, 2022
The food was excellent and great portions. My Shrimp Creole Omelet was delicious. Definitely recomme
The food was excellent and great portions. My Shrimp Creole Omelet was delicious. Definitely recommend especially since it's breakfast all day.
Aaron C. via yelp.com - Mar 18, 2022
Very good food. Fast and friendly service. First time having grits. Very yummy Recommend. Bread pudd
Very good food. Fast and friendly service. First time having grits. Very yummy Recommend. Bread pudding so so good ... read more
Crystal F. via yelp.com - Mar 18, 2022
I don’t leave reviews often, but this place deserves it. The cashier was so nice and sociable asking us where we were from and even paid for some of my meal since it was my birthday. Aside the ambiance and vibe of the place is so cute especially at night with friends. It’s right down the street from the Ferris wheel, tabernacle, aqua ... read more
Erin Smith via google.com - Mar 16, 2022
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire